Welcome to The Full Spectrum Centre™ We offer a wide range of Professional, Personal and Spiritual Development Courses, Workshops and e-Learning.

If you would like to develop your mind and transform your life call us today!

Tel: 0845 833 7036 & 07939 225 273


Today there are probably over 1000 different branches of Reiki and most of these branches have evolved within the last 20 years in the West. Students of these systems have altered their teachings to accommodate their other beliefs and practices, many of which belong to the New Age Movement such as the chakra system.

Our Reiki Master Teacher Joanne Tinsley has studied many of these different branches of Reiki over the last few years and offers our students a variety of Reiki courses and workshops. The two main branches we teach are Usui Shiki Reiki, also known as the traditional Western branch of Reiki as taught by Hawayo Takata, offering training in a Western format and Usui Reiki Ryoho, the original Japanese branch of Reiki that focuses on the spiritual teachings of Usui, offering training in a non Western format. Usui Reiki Ryoho translates as Usui Spiritual Energy Healing Method and the Usui Reiki Ryoho lineage aims to reflect the practices that were taught by Usui Mikao during his lifetime.

In Western branches the word Reiki has been translated as ‘Universal Energy’. It may be the case that the kanji ‘rei’ was translated as ‘Universal’ because the term ‘spiritual’ was not the focus of the Western practice during the twentieth Century and it would have been more acceptable not to refer to it. The word Reiki is also used in the West to represent a healing system.

The difference between the Usui Reiki Ryoho and Western Usui Shiki Ryoho courses we teach is that the initiation process, course information and techniques originated directly from Japan rather than via the West. The teachings also have a different focus than Western forms; the focus is on personal development and spirituality.

Traditionally, there are 3 levels of study, Level I or Shoden, Level II or Okuden and Level III or Shinpiden, within the system of Reiki and they are all independent of each other.

We offer the following Reiki Courses, Workshops and e-learning Courses:

Usui Shiki Reiki Level 1
Usui Shiki Reiki Level 2 / optional upgrade to VTCT Level 3 Diploma in Reiki (QCF) available
Usui Shiki Reiki Level 3
Usui Reiki Ryoho Level 1
Usui Reiki Ryoho Level 2
Usui Reiki Ryoho Level 3
Spectral Reiki
Archangel Reiki
Kundalini Reiki

The 21st of December 2012 will mark the beginning of a new era. We will move into the Age of Aquarius which is all about knowing. Now is an ideal opportunity to begin the path to personal and professional development, to move forward and strengthen your physical, mental, emotional and spiritual resolve. It is easier and faster to achieve enlightenment during this age then at any other time. so what are you waiting for?

Unlock your potential, start your Full Spectrum Journey today….

book now

What do you think of this post?
Excellent (0) Interesting (0) Useful (0) Boring (0)

The Full Spectrum Centre™ can help you change your life. Whether you would like to improve your professional, personal or spiritual life, we can help you achieve your goals.

Start your Full Spectrum Journey and book online today.....     Book Online »